The AAO Council on Education has announced that 2020 Full-Time Faculty Awards program fellowships will be presented to the following orthodontic educators:

Andrew H. Jheon, PhD, DDS
University of California – San Francisco School of Dentistry
Department of Orofacial Sciences, Division of Orthodontics

Marilia Yatabe, PhD, DDS, MSc
University of Michigan School of Dentistry, Department of Orthodontics

Lina Sharab, DDS, MS, MSc
University of Kentucky College of Dentistry, Division of Orthodontics

Each recipient will receive $30,000 this year and next year, for a total of $60,000. A minimum of two years of post-fellowship participation teaching is required of each.

The Full-Time Faculty Fellowship Awards program reflects the AAO’s commitment to support orthodontic education and help encourage long-term academic careers. Qualified applicants are either entering or have recently entered orthodontic education careers and are currently students, residents or junior faculty in accredited U.S. and Canadian orthodontic programs. Fellowship funds help reduce student debt by covering orthodontic program tuition and/or living expenses.