During the 2018 Annual Session, please consider joining the AAO Foundation for one or more of the following programs:

Awards Workshop:

What’s New and How to Submit a Successful AAOF Application
Saturday, May 5, 11:15 am – 1:15 pm
Location: Room 208 in the Walter E. Washington Convention Center

Presenters will include Dr. Laura Iwasaki, AAOF Planning and Awards Review Committee (PARC) chair; Dr. Sarandeep Huja, PARC vice chair; and Dr. Sunil Wadhwa, PARC member.

Free to attendees, but seating is limited. Please RSVP to cyoung@aaortho.org by May 1. A box lunch will be provided to each of the first 60 pre-registrants.

AAO Foundation Business of Orthodontics Seminar

Saturday, May 5, 8:00 am – 11:00 a.m.
Location:  Room 154 in the Convention Center.
Presenter: John McGill of McGill & Hill Group. Open to all attendees.  No ticket required.

AAO Foundation Breakfast

Sunday, May 6, 7:30 am – 9:30 am
Marriott Marquis, Salons D-H (level 4)
Tickets are still available at $35 each through online Annual Session Registration for the breakfast.

Join the AAOF in honoring directors completing their terms of service on the Foundation Board and retiring AAOF Executive Vice President, Robert Hazel, who will receive the Eugene and Pauline Blair AAOF Distinguished Service Award.  Current orthodontic residents may attend the breakfast as guests of the Board. Residents should RSVP to cyoung@aaortho.org by May 1.

Dr. Larson to Receive Jarabak Award

The Foundation encourages Annual Session attendees to join in honoring the 2018 Louise Ada Jarabak Memorial International Teachers and Research Award recipient, AAO President-Elect Dr. Brent Larson, during the Excellence in Orthodontics Awards Ceremony. The event on Sunday, May 6 is sponsored by Dentsply Sirona Orthodontics.