Pictured, from left, top row: Drs. Kelton Stewart, Mariana Haughey, Beth Faber and Mary Cooke. Bottom row: Drs. Alireza Omid Rajaei, Spencer Pope, Morris L. Poole and Onur Kadioglu.

AAO constituent organizations chose their leadership teams for the coming year during their fall 2023 meetings. 

The AAO congratulates the constituent presidents and their fellow officers, listed below, and wishes all orthodontic leaders much success in their roles. Thank you for your service to our specialty.

Great Lakes Association of Orthodontists
Dr. Kelton Stewart of Indianapolis, Indiana – president; Dr. Scott Schulz of Traverse City, Michigan – president-elect; Dr. Mariela Anderson of Stratford, Ontario – vice president; and Dr. Marian Wolford of Erie, Pennsylvania – secretary-treasurer. The immediate past president is Dr. J. Martin Palomo of Cleveland, Ohio. The AAO trustee representing the GLAO is Dr. Michael W. Sherman of Thornhill, Ontario.

Northeastern Society of Orthodontists
Dr. Mariana Haughey of Southampton, Massachusetts – president; Dr. Katherine Kleinof Needham, Massachusetts – president-elect; Dr. Sercan Akyalcin of Boston secretary; and Dr. Renee Pompei of New York, New York – treasurer. The immediate past president is Dr. Lisa Howard of Scarborough, Maine,and the AAO trustee representing NESO is Dr. Kenneth Webb of Westborough, Massachusetts.

Southern Association of Orthodontists
Dr. Beth Faber of Tappahannock, Virginia – president; Dr. Eric Nease of Spartanburg, South Carolina – president-elect; and Dr. Preston Miller of Jackson, Tennesseesecretary-treasurer. The immediate past president is Dr. Debbie Sema of Birmingham, Alabama. The AAO trustee for the SAO is Dr. Richard Williams of Southaven, Mississippi.

Pacific Coast Society of Orthodontists
Dr. Mary Cooke of Napa, California – president; – Dr. John Trotter of Redondo Beach, California president-elect; and Dr. Michael Feinberg of Scottsdale, Arizona – secretary-treasurer. The immediate past president is Dr. John Wachtel of Scottsdale, Arizona. The AAO trustee from the PCSO is Dr. Trista Felty of Abbotsford, British Columbia.

Middle Atlantic Society of Orthodontists
Dr. Alireza Omid Rajaei of Waldorf, Maryland – president; Dr. Sana Augustus of Washington, D.C. – president-elect; Dr. Paul Batastini of Cherry Hill, New Jersey – secretary; and Dr. Lynette Garcia of Arecibo, Puerto Rico – treasurer. The immediate past president is Dr. Dave Harmon of Mitchellville, Maryland. The AAO trustee serving MASO is Dr. Steven Siegel of Glen Burnie, Maryland.

Midwestern Society of Orthodontists
Dr. Spencer Pope of Flossmoor, Illinois – president; Dr. Mike Laferla of Joplin, Missouri – president-elect; and Dr. Emily Willett of Lincoln, Nebraska – secretary-treasurer. Dr. Nellie Kim-Weroha of Rochester, Minnesota recently completed her term as the MSO’s 2022-23 president. Dr. Michael Durbin of Des Plaines, Illinois is the MSO Trustee on the AAO Board of Trustees.

Rocky Mountain Society of Orthodontists
Dr. Morris L. Poole of Logan, Utah – president Dr. John Michael DuRussel of Evergreen, Colorado – president-elect; Dr. Kevin Kurtzner of Denver, Colorado – vice president; and Dr. Layne M. McCord of Idaho Falls, Idaho – secretary. The immediate past president is Dr. Kristen Lowe of Aurora, Colorado. The AAO trustee for the RMSO is Dr. Ryan Frost of Colorado Springs, Colorado.

Southwestern Society of Orthodontists

Dr. Onur Kadioglu of Oklahoma City, Oklahoma – president;Dr. Matthew Ng of Katy, Texas – president-elect; Dr. Christine Ellis of Dallas, Texas – vice president; and Dr. Kyle Shannon of Tulsa, Oklahoma – secretary-treasurer. The immediate past president is Dr. Joe Moon of Overland Park, Kansas. The AAO trustee representing the SWSO is Dr. Stephen Robirds of Austin, Texas.